Map and Statistics of Trinidad and Tobago



Official Name: Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Population: 1,276,070

Total area: 1,980 sq mi (5,128 sq km)

Capital: Port of Spain (Aerial View of Port of Spain)

Form of government: Multiparty republic with two legislative houses

(Senate [31]; House of Representatives [36])

Trinidad and Tobago
Click here for larger map

Coat of Arms
Coat of Arms

Head of state: President

Head of government: Prime Minister

Official language: English

Date of independence: Aug. 31, 1962

Monetary unit: Trinidad and Tobago dollar

National anthem: Forged from the love of liberty

Trinidad and Tobago Settings  \\///#\\\//  The Constitution

Homepage | | Photo Gallery